BOHRN is chaired by an Executive Committee member and the Chair Steering Committee member.  Together the committee is responsible for oversight of BOHRN.  If you are interested in more information about BOHRN please contact one of the following:


Dr. Martha (Marty) Stokes

Executive Steering Committee Chair

Defense Threat Reduction Agency,

Biological Threat Reduction Program

Southeast Asia Regional Science Manager


Dr. Jon Epstein

Steering Committee Chair

EcoHealth Alliance

Vice President for Science and Outreach

View a list of our Steering Committee members who are committed to the vision and spirit of BOHRN.

The current BOHRN Steering Committee was established in June 2017 to operationalize the objectives of BOHRN by acting as the advisory council for global bat research; and serving as research mentors representing their fields of study.

Steering Committee members serve for two-years, but are welcome to nominate a replacement or extend their term by vote of the whole committee.  Click below to learn more about our current committee:


JOIN US! If you are interested in bat research and would like more information on membership, please click here to become a member today!